MENU
Home Backtrack

One Last Stop Before the Minimum Wage Increases

Published:  June 20, 2014

The Massachusetts House of Representatives and the Massachusetts Senate have both passed a bill that would raise the state’s minimum wage to $11 an hour by 2017. The bill is currently sitting on Governor Duval Patrick’s desk waiting for his signature. If the Governor signs this bill into law, the new minimum wage for non-tipped employees will be $9 an hour on January 1, 2015 and the minimum wage for tipped employees will increase from $2.63 an hour to $3.75 an hour.

If you have any questions regarding wage and hour law, please contact any of the attorneys at Royal LLP at (413) 586-2288.

Subscribe
Share
Archive